American Brabant Association

Creating the American Brabant breed based on the type and temperament of the pre WWI Belgian work horse

Protecting, Preserving and Promoting the American Brabant

Contact Us

Our Board

Directors are elected by the general membership each December and serve 3 year terms.

The management of the Association consists of seven directors (one of the seven directors serving as President and another serving as Vice President). The directors will appoint a Secretary/Treasurer/Registrar. The eight altogether are called the Executive Board. The directors are elected to the board with offsetting terms.

Currently serving on the Board are:

Jason Julian (2021,2022 & 2023) acting President for 2023 – lives in Wisconsin, USA phone 715-560-0554
** Jason accepts and returns calls 6:30am-7:30am and 6:30pm-7:30pm Monday- Friday Central Time
Susan Zenker (2021, 2022 & 2023) acting Vice President for 2023 – lives in Michigan, USA phone 231-930-7216 email
Kim Ott (2023), Secretary/Treasurer & Registrar -lives in Minnesota, USA email
Michael Jordan (2022, 2023 & 2024), Director – lives in West Virginia, USA phone 307-337-7649 email
Tamara Kowalchuk (2022, 2023 & 2024), Director – lives in Alberta, Canada phone 780-689-4023 email
Wes Luper (2023,2024 & 2025), Director – lives in Wyoming, USA  phone 307-780-8395 email
Dave Mires (2023,2024, & 2025), Director – lives in Missouri, USA phone 660-853-1795 email
Heather Senger (2022, 2023 & 2024), Director -lives in Minnesota, USA phone 507-430-1329, email